The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 28, 2004, 07:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,557
Quote:
Originally posted by Ed Hickland
Quote:
Originally posted by Snake~eyes
Quote:
Originally posted by mcrowder
I might argue that neither has possession in the air, as it requires landing in bounds to demonstrate possession (remember the whole catch-out-of-bounds-in-the-air and pitch thread?). Until they land, neither has possession.
Ed, I disgaree with you on this, I'm with Mcrowder. Read the definition of possesion, which says a player is in posession when he/she catches it, then read the deifnition of a catch. The requirement is that a player must be touching inbounds.
You are right 2.4.3 Comment and 7.4.3.

Consider this, A1 and B1 jointly control a pass in flight but from the contact land out of bounds.
I agree with that scenario but that is not the one you said.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1