The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 26, 2004, 02:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
I understand IP (borderline, but technically correct) if he's out of bounds when the ball is snapped and steps forward to catch it.

But what's the rule that makes this a foul if he touches the end line before the snap, and readjusts in bounds also before the snap? I thought I'd read on here before that in FED, a player that leaves, but is not substituted for, is still a player - so this doesn't sound like illegal substitute if he returns before the ball is snapped.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1