The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 24, 2004, 01:33am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 15
"He cathches the ball on the 6 yard line and as he is being tackled, around the 5 yard line, he "fumbles" the ball into the end zone. His teammate A2 falls on the ball in the end zone."

Wouldn't this be an incomplete illegal forward pass?
B should decline the penalty since the illegal forward pass was incomplete.....Game Over.

Going further, should you blow this play dead if it is clearly an "on-purpose" forward fumble that hits the ground, therefore making it an incomplete illegal forward pass? I'd like to see some opinions on this.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1