The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 11, 2004, 10:56am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 463
Quote:
Originally posted by New AZ Ref
4/20 on K's 20.

Punt is muffed by R on K's 35 and recovered by K at K's 35.

Is this a first down and new series for K or is it R's ball due to turnover on downs?

To actually answer the question, K 1/10 @ K35. NF 5-1-3f says to award a new series to the team in possession if R is the first to touch a scrimmage kick and there is no foul on the play.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1