The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 06, 2004, 08:24am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 945
No this is not a legal formation. The rule says that only one player may be in a position not on the line-of-scrimmage and breaking the waist of the player nearest to him who is on the line-of-scrimmage. This player must be in a position to take the snap. Otherwise illegal formation, live-ball foul, 5 yards from previous spot.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1