The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 26, 2004, 09:23am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: N.D.
Posts: 1,829
Re: Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by JugglingReferee
Quote:
Originally posted by BigGref
A24 gets covered up on the end of the line by Wideout A95(A24 ineligible)
A24 goes down the field 15-20 yards
QB passes to A24
Safety B20 runs over to make a play and mistimes a play at the ball and knocks A24 to the ground clearly before the ball gets there.

What do we got?
DPI is against eligible pass receivers only.

Could have unnecesaary roughness though. That's 15+1D.
What is "unnecessary roughness?" If you are thinking it is a personal foul, it is not an automatic first down.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1