The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 24, 2004, 07:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Yup - should be B's ball, 1st and 10 at the yard line 5 yards back from where the illegal pass was thrown.

I believe this was covered in a recent PI thread, but the key here is that loss of down means "loss of the right to repeat the down." If it's fourth down and you can't repeat the down, you best had reached the LTG during that down.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1