The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 21, 2004, 08:56am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,557
Quote:
Originally posted by GPC2
We had a discussion last night about which members of A can shift. I was unable to find any directive stating which members can/cannot shift. The only stipulation seemed to be that any shifting must be followed by one second of no movement prior to a snap or motion.

The reason I'm asking this is because some veteran members were saying that once a player is in a three-point stance he can't shift. They also were saying that interior linemen couldn't shift. I know that the general assumption is that once a lineman puts his hand on the ground he can't lift it up, but I can't find anywhere in the rule book that states that.

Any assistance is appreciated.
Only backs and ends can shift after they put a hand on the ground.

[Edited by Snake~eyes on Sep 21st, 2004 at 12:14 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1