The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 12, 2004, 03:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1
During a kickoff can you catch the ball and without taking a step throw it forward to someone
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 12, 2004, 03:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 945
No. Forward passes are only allowed during scrimmage downs before any change of possession and must be thrown from in or behind the neutral zone. 7-5-1 NF

A kickoff is a free kick play and not a scrimmage down.

[Edited by Warrenkicker on Sep 12th, 2004 at 04:43 PM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1