The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 13, 2004, 12:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 197
Pop Warner game last Sat.

Team A - original offensive team
Team B - original defensive team

1st and ten. Team A passes, ball is intercepted by Team B, after the interception (change of possesion) Team B player is going back up the field, a Team A player (original offensive team) rips the ball out of the Team B players hand (change of possesion again) and is tackled.

White Hat went with 1st and 10 again for Team A based on a change of possesion. I say 2nd down and 15 from where the Team A player was tackled because the end of the down kills the play and not a change of possesion.

Which ruling is correct?
__________________
R.Vietti
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1