The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 05, 2004, 12:25pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by dumbref
K's ball on their own 5, 4th and 8. K's kick goes beyond the expanded neutal zone where it is muffed by R. The muff bounces into and through K's end zone. During the kick, R holds at K's 15. If K accepts the penalty, PSK or Previous spot?

Play 2:
Same situation except R recovers the kick at K's 2 yard line.
Play 1: When R muffs the punt, it is a live ball. The bouncing into K's EZ and OB is an offside pass by R, therefore R 1D/10 @ PP. R holding during the kick, assumed to be in flight, is 10 yards from PP.

Play 2: Same - 10 yards from PP.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1