The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 30, 2004, 01:26pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 21
During a punt, the ball hits the ground and bounces pretty high, my corner raises his hand for a fair catch...then runs with the ball, is this legal? I was under the impression that the post scrimmage kick stopped when the ball crossed the scrimmage line or hit the ground??? We did it last week with no call!! The official didn’t no one way or another?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1