The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 29, 2004, 01:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 37
Question

Does anyone know where in the NF rulebook it states that if the entire ball does not cross the goal line it is a safety? Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 29, 2004, 02:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 463
Lightbulb

5-3-4: "A ball touching the goal-line plane when it becomes dead is in the end zone, even though it is moving away from the nearer end line and has the foremost point in the field of play."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1