The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 27, 2004, 09:57am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Valdosta, GA
Posts: 149
Quote:
Originally posted by SouthGARef
In my not so expert opinion,

Illegal touching. Since the foul occured in the end zone, you have a safety.
SouthGARef is correct. If an ineligible player who is behind the neutral zone, catches, bats or muffs a pass before it touches an opponent, it is illegal touching, a five yard penalty from the spot of the foul and loss of down. If he touches the pass beyond the neutral zone, it is offensive pass interference, a 15-yard penalty from the previous spot and loss of down.

Here the spot of the foul was in the end zone, so as SouthGARef says it is a safety.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1