![]() |
|
|
|||
Canadian Ruling
Quote:
Successful convert: (3.2.5.1b) - accept the score and apply the 10 yards on the kick-off - decline the score and apply the penalty at the PLS (which is the 5 in the GWN) - why would someone decline the score and apply the foul on the convert? Well, half the distance from the 5 goes to the 2½, a much better spot to go for 2 points instead of kicking for 1. Unsuccessful convert: (3.2.5.1c) - apply foul on the KO and retry convert from PLS - apply foul on the convert 2. The RB is an eligible pass receiver and being across/behind the LS has no bearing (sp?) on the play. The foul is penalized as an awarded first down at the PLS. (6.4.10.2a) Mike |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|