The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 23, 2004, 12:39am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,557
Quote:
Originally posted by PiggSkin
The article is correct in that B does not have the right to clip... However, in the case you describe, A turned away from the hit... The B player is not responsible for the contact being in the back... Therefore, there is no foul...

I don't remember if this is explicitly stated in the rulebook, or if it's simply an interpretation... I'm pretty sure it's in the picture book, though...
I do believe thats stated in the rulebook. A player which turns making a block, which was going to be a legal block illegal is not illegal. That sounded confusing
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1