The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 20, 2004, 08:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 71
Quote:
Originally posted by Jim S
OK PiggSkin, I'll relent. There is a foul there. It's not IS because he is still a player unless you determine that he left the field to gain an advantage. It's not IP same reason. It is (drrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr(drum roll)) a numbering violation. 5 yard foul at the snap. You see the numbering violation section is the only place in the rulebook where it defines where B can be. It says B players must be on their side of the LOS. When discussing position it is assumed but not stated that positions are on the field of play.
We're not going to let him get away with coming on after the play starts.
This BTW is the same foul if a B player lined up in the A backfield and A snapped the ball. Numbering violation. 7.2.5 Have won a lot of bets with this rule.
Hold on Jim S. I wish you had a bet with me. 7.2.5 has nothing to do with the play in question and is not the only place in the rule book where it defines where B can be. For starters, checkRule 2.8, 2.24.3, 7.1.6
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1