The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 26, 2004, 02:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Oregon
Posts: 90
Hi Guys,

I wanna take a closer look at this. Jim, you said that B was down at the A30. I am going to assume that you gave the ball to B at the A7 1/2, 1/G.

I figured this since it appears that the crew gave the ball to B and then enforced both DBPF. One took you to the A15, the next one took you to the A7 1/2.

Okay, I am going to take a shot at this. The ball should have been blown dead when the illegal forward pass hit the ground (as Bob M. so eloquently pointed out). I figure that the DBPF's on A happened because the play was allowed to continue. No matter, lets put them in anyway.

Okay, so you blow the ball dead and then A commits two DBPF's. I believe your enforcement would have been 5 yards and Loss of Down from the A42. This would have taken us to the A37. 15 from there for the first DBPF, gets us to the A22. Half the distance for the second DBPF takes us to the A11. Now, depending on the down....ooooh boy. I think there are a couple of possible results, since you didn't specify what the down was...

A whatever down/whatever distance at the A11. Clock on Snap.
B 1/10 at the A11. Snap

You gotta love semi-pro football.....
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1