The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 11, 2004, 04:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 264
Question for UE

[QUOTE]Originally posted by James Neil
[QUOTE]Originally posted by sm_bbcoach
Quote:
February Quiz
Quote:



7. A 2/8 A45. A66 incidentally grasps the facemask of the rushing B77. A15's legal forward pass is intercepted by B44 and returned for a touchdown.

A66 face mask (5 yd)

Accept: discourage.
Decline: B's TD.
Question: Can B have the penality assesed from the suceeding spot in this case? {do not have my book handy for a quick check}
Quote:
Good question. For B to have the foul assessed from the succeeding spot, A's foul would have had to occur after the change of possession.
Was the facemask before or after possesion changed. I assume that it happened in the order you stated in the description of the play. SO, this means B can not have the penalty assessed at the suceeding spot.

Thanks Mike
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1