The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 30, 2000, 02:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 85
Hey guys, this may not help you out much because I'm
drawing from American Federation rules ... but I'll give
it a shot, anyway.

There's a couple things here:

1) If the loose ball was kicked off the ground by the
punter, you have an ILLEGAL kick (15yds)at that spot in the
end zone. By All-But-One, the enforcement spot would be in
the end zone which would result in a safety if B elects to
accept the penalty.

2) The force that put the ball back into the endzone after
R muffs is still the kick, legal or illegal.

3) Scrimmage kicks, when ended in joint possession, are
always ruled in possession of R no matter who touched
the ball first or if the ball crossed the NZ. BUT, a scrimmage kick is defined as a LEGAL kick (punt, place or
drop).

So, if the punter punted the ball, you have a touchdown for
R. If the punter kicked a loose ball, K would be ruled in
possession in the end zone and it is a safety.

I hope I never see this one ...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1