The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 04, 2008, 03:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 1,130
Quote:
Originally Posted by Liina
On a onside kick situation, is it legal for the kicking team to recover an onside kick to the goal?

Boys are argueing about that and I promised to find the answer. So could someone tell me is it legal.
NFHS once the ball crosses the goal plane it is a touchback, ball to R, 1st and 10 at R's 20. Of course, K can only recover in the field of play but cannot advance.
__________________
Ed Hickland, MBA, CCP
[email protected]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1