The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 08, 2003, 09:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 566
In the Vikings/Seahawks game yesterday, on 4th and inches...Culpepper does a QB sneak..extends the ball out past the first down line where it is batted out of his hands, Moe Williams then recovers the fumble two yards behind the line of scrimmage and runs for aobut a five yard gain. The refs, rule correctly that Moe cannot advance the fumble but spot it at the point that Moe recovered, and not at the spot of the fumble, thus no first down. Is this different because the ball went backward and not forward?
__________________
"Booze, broads, and bullsh!t. If you got all that, what else do you need?"."
- Harry Caray -
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:29am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1