The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 16, 2003, 08:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 264
The "guys onteh radio" in CHI were talking about a touchback call during teh Bears/Rams game and I wondered if the ruling in the NFL was different. They were claiming that if a player jumped from his 1 into the air and then into the end zone, the ball gets returned to the spot where he lfdt his feet. I thought it mattered where the ball is, not his feet. They were also claiming that a player who was in the end zone or touching the goal line and jumped back to the 1 to touch it, it was still a TB. Anyone know?

Just incase you are curious, it was Dave Duerson and "mongo" Mc Michales. IF that tells you anything.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1