View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 16, 2003, 08:44pm
sm_bbcoach sm_bbcoach is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 264
The "guys onteh radio" in CHI were talking about a touchback call during teh Bears/Rams game and I wondered if the ruling in the NFL was different. They were claiming that if a player jumped from his 1 into the air and then into the end zone, the ball gets returned to the spot where he lfdt his feet. I thought it mattered where the ball is, not his feet. They were also claiming that a player who was in the end zone or touching the goal line and jumped back to the 1 to touch it, it was still a TB. Anyone know?

Just incase you are curious, it was Dave Duerson and "mongo" Mc Michales. IF that tells you anything.
Reply With Quote