The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 18, 2003, 07:16am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Bloomington, IL
Posts: 1,319
Quote:
Originally posted by Simbio
I was under the impression that you couldn't have a forward fumble with a recovery by the same team. Isn't the rule that if the same team that fumbles it recovers it, it goes back to the spot of the fumble, unless recovered by the ball carrier that fumbled the ball?

Or is that only in college?
Only on 4th down in both NFL and NCAA.

In the NFL, if a player fumbles the ball forward and it goes out of bounds unrecovered, it goes back to the spot of the fumble regardless of down.
__________________
Mike Sears
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1