The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 31, 2003, 08:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 489
Smile B's ball 1st and 10 at B's 15 yard line.

I know you will be hearing from the rest of the boys on this one.

I don't have all my notes from last year but the reasoning behind my ruling is this:

1. There was a change of possession during the down when B intercepts A's pass in B's end zone.

2. While B was in possession of the ball in his end zone, A grasps and twists B's face mask.

3. B fumbles the ball in his end zone. This is the end of B's run.

4. The fumbled ball rebounds into the field of play where A recovers at B's 2 yard line.

Okay, B has two choices:

1. B can decline A's foul. It will be A's ball 1st and goal at B's 3 yard line.

2. Or B can accept A's foul. The enforcement spot for A's foul is the goal line (NF rule 10-5-2) because the end of B's run was in B's end zone (the spot of B's fumble) and A committed a foul in B's end zone. B's ball 1st and 10 at B's 15 yard line.

I'm sure that if I missed something here the experts will get back to us shortly. Have a great night! We have 2 more weeks of regular season high school JV and V action and then its on to the play-offs.
__________________
Mike Simonds
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1