The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 20, 2003, 12:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 19
NFHS Rules

Does the "expanded neutral zone" play in to this type of situation at all?

At first I thought you could have a legal block in the back in this situation if the player in motion was in expanded neutral zone. Then I read the post that mentioned that the man in motion needed to be 5 yards off the LOS...this would outside of the expanded NZ?

Just wondering if the motion man was in the expanded NZ at the time of the snap, could he legally block in the back. Of course if he was in that position he would not need to block in the back.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1