The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 14, 2003, 04:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 489
Smile Both fouls can be enforced.

In your play, there was a change of possession, followed by a live ball foul by A, an inadvertent whistle, then finally a dead ball foul by A.

So its B's ball 1st and 10 after enforcing both penalties for the fouls by A.

Yes, both fouls can be enforced because the foul by A after the IW is a dead ball foul.

P.S. I hope that an official on your crew marked the the spot where B was when the IW occurred. That is the spot of enforcement for penalty administration (end of run for the live ball foul by B, and the succeeding spot for any dead ball fouls that occurred after the IW).

[Edited by Mike Simonds on Oct 14th, 2003 at 04:47 PM]
__________________
Mike Simonds
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1