![]() |
|
|||
|
Just some followup questions:
NCAA rules, if a team lines up a Fullback in a short yardage situatuion, and the Fullback is now a 300 lb lineman wearing #65. If this FB would go downfield, and a pass is thrown past the LOS; then that would also be a penalty-correct. If it is a running play, then the numbers don't make a difference-correct. Was there ever such a play in NCAA football as "Tackle Eligible". I believe the play was legal a long time ago, maybe in the late 60s-early 70s. |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: https://forum.officiating.com/football/10334-tackle-eligible-play.html
|
||||
| Posted By | For | Type | Date | |
| OL/TE Reid Fragel (official thread) - Page 18 - BuckeyePlanet Ohio State Forums | This thread | Pingback | Sun Apr 29, 2012 06:48pm | |