The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 31, 2000, 01:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Bloomington, IL
Posts: 1,319
Question

Okay,

Rookie question so I hope I don't get two different answers.

Team A has the ball 1st and 10. During the play A1 only gets 1 yard but B1 is flagged for a 5-yard facemask (assessed from the end of the run - correct?)

***** QUESTION *****
What down will Team A play next?

Because team A will accept, do they repeat first down or do they go to second down and why?

I have not been able to find a clear rule on this in the rulebook. Is there a casebook example of this?
__________________
Mike Sears
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1