The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 03, 2003, 10:56am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 109
Question

Hi all,

I was working as the U in a 10th grade game last night and I had the following scenario occur during a free kick. Neither myself, the HL, or the Ref was able to quote a rule that made this play illegal, but we all had doubts as to its legality.

K1 sets the ball up on the tee and receives the ready signal from the referee. As the K1 approaches the ball he suddenly stops, picks up the ball and readjusts it for an on-side kick while his teammates all shift. After this K1 then performs an on-side kick.

I guess my question is, is it legal for a member of K to touch the ball after the referee has given the ready signal?

Thanks and I look forward to your comments and hopefully a rule listing.

__________________
Yo Lama....How about a little somethin' for the effort...
--Carl Spackler
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1