View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 12, 2003, 09:19am
Warrenkicker Warrenkicker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 945
Quote:
Originally posted by Theisey
Maybe this will put your play to rest.
This is from NF's rules interpretation for 2001. Nothing has changed since then to rule any differenly. The situation is #15.

SITUATION 15: After the ready signal on a free kick, K is in a huddle and all 11 players race toward the ball, which is lying on the ground or on a tee. Ten K players then break off toward the sidelines without crossing their freekick line while kicker K1 picks the ball up off the ground and/or adjusts it to an upright position on the tee. RULING: This is not a dead-ball, free-kick infraction. The designated spot has not changed. The kicker/holder may adjust the ball as needed. However, the ball must be kicked within the allotted 25 seconds following the ready-for-play signal.

Is this something you have printed out or do you have a web site location of it? This is the exact play that a team in my area runs. Another coach has complained and got the state to rule in his favor. I would like to forward this situation to the state and get their final ruling on this play.
Reply With Quote