The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 03, 2003, 09:38am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 44
Wink

This situation is obviously between downs.

Case Book p. 74 INJURED PLAYER-CONFERENCE 9.8.1 SITUATION H: During an official's time-out for injury, may a player(s) of either team go near the sideline to communicate with the coach?

RULING: YES. This is a period between downs. If a coach enters the field to attend the injured player, he may not confer with players. (9-8-1f Note)

9-8-1f Note in the Rules Book states: NOTE: Between downs, communications between players and coaches near the sideline are NOT an UNAUTHORIZED conference.

Hope this helps.
__________________
God is the only One Who always gets the right call
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1