The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 27, 2003, 08:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 1,130
Had the day off, so, decided to take in a Div I-AA game.

Great call by FJ, separation by the offensive receiver, obvious pass interference.

Then the R signaled pass interference, replay the down.

Doesn't NCAA provide for loss of down?
__________________
Ed Hickland, MBA, CCP
[email protected]
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 27, 2003, 09:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 80
No loss of down for OPI in college ball.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 27, 2003, 09:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 1,464
Had just that call today..
However, not loss of down under NCAA rules. It's -15 from previous spot and replay
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 28, 2003, 10:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 97
Ohio has approval from NFHS and the last 2 seasons, no loss of down in High school for OPI. It's one of those experimental rules. Offensive coaches like it, Defensive coaches don't. Go figure. May see the No loss of down in HS in the next few years. Especially if they continue with the process of trying to get more offense in the game.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1