The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 22, 2003, 09:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Indianola, Ia
Posts: 319
Unhappy

I know we have been down this road before but please refresh my mind.

4th Down and 10 from A's 20 yard line.

A1 (QB) drops back to the A's 10 yard line, in the process of being tackled intentionally grounds the ball where nobody but inelgibles stand.

Question 1:
Throw the flag at the spot of the foul= A's 10 yard line
This I know is true.

Question 2:
What are B's options:
A) If they accept the penalty where is the 5 yards marked of from and what and whose ball is it?

B) If declined where and whose ball is it?

We always get confused because one of the fundamentals is "No foul can result in the change of possession"

Any comments appreciated.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1