![]() |
|
|||
|
You make the call
A 4th & goal from the 9 yard line, attempting field goal. Snap bounces/rolls 4-5 times before it gets to holder. Holder then muffs the ball before getting it on the tee. His knee stays down the entire time. Rusher from blind side gets there and plows through the holder reaching for the ball. Holder loses contact with ball, but before it falls all the way over, kicker kicks it into linesman where it is recovered by B.
What, if any, penalty or penalties do we have? (Not hypothetical, this actually happened Friday night.) |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| You Make the Call | gumpire | Softball | 3 | Fri Oct 14, 2011 10:56am |
| you make the call | budjones05 | Basketball | 42 | Sat Aug 11, 2007 11:44am |
| You make the call | bigsig | Softball | 27 | Wed Jun 06, 2007 10:42am |
| you make the call | Zimbo | Basketball | 15 | Mon Feb 24, 2003 01:49am |
| What call would you make? | Gre144 | Baseball | 9 | Fri May 18, 2001 02:21pm |