The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 22, 2003, 08:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 945
No, because he is not breaking any rule to illegally consume time. In NF or NCAA rules the clock would stop anyway based on your example. However, by downing himself he knows that the clock will start on the RFP and will avoid the chance he will fumble while being tackled.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1