![]() |
|
|||
|
OK, but the ball has to be completely inside the upright. The only person that knows this is the official under the upright. Not really hard to understand.
S & I Rulebooks have shown this distinction for years in both the NF and NCAA rules. ![]() BTW, this is a NF rulebook reference, but the rule is the same at the NCAA and NFL levels for this purpose. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| NFL Uprights | tmagan | Football | 23 | Tue Oct 16, 2012 11:08pm |
| Question about Uprights? | JimNayzium | Football | 12 | Mon Dec 15, 2003 11:20am |