Rich1 |
Thu Apr 16, 2015 05:53pm |
Show me...
I have often heard coaches call out that "he gets two steps" after a traveling violation. On occasion I have challenged a coach to show me where the words two steps appear in the rulebook. They simply are not there.
The travel rule is actually very simple - did the player pick up and put down the pivot foot before releasing the ball to pass or shoot although there is certainly room for debate on judgements refs make in applying this rule (the gather, etc.).
|