The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 11, 2015, 04:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Salt Lake City
Posts: 184
Quote:
Originally Posted by junruh07 View Post
In addition I believe A's HC is charged an indirect technical because all players are bench personnel during intermission.
Good point. This raises another question: if this foul occurs after the end of the fourth quarter, but Team B trail by one or two points and we eventually play an extra period due to the points scored from the free throws, does the Team A head coach have coaching box privileges during the extra period? I'd assume not, but the foul did not occur during an intermission, and further action occurred in the fourth quarter.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:36pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1