![]() |
Question? Ball in flight, same status?
A ball which is in flight retains the same status it had when last in contact with a player or the court?
Just didn't think this was a good question, when a player has the ball they have team control, when the ball is in flight, there is no team control anymore, so how can it have the same status? The answer is true. One of the 2 I missed on the test. |
I suspect that the question was referring to front court/back court/inbound status of the ball, not player/team control . . .
|
Quote:
The statement on the test is right out of 4-ball status (or something like that, maybe ball location -- I don't have my books here) |
4-4-3 . . . A ball which is in flight retains the same location as when it was last in contact with a player or the court.
|
Protip: If you get a "weird-sounding" question like this one on the NFHS test, more than likely it's a sentence or phrase lifted verbatim from the rulebook (or changed just slightly, if they want the answer to be 'false').
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:06pm. |