![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
Gets more tricky if the foul (and whistle) occurs before the release of the ball. |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
Or, if it's deemed both fouls occurred at the same time, but before the release of the shot, then we go to POI, which gives A a throw-in nearest the aborted shot.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR Last edited by Raymond; Wed Jun 25, 2014 at 11:08pm. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
This option is only available if
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
Not if B1 fouls A1 after the start of the shooting motion (1) and before A1's release (2) and the whistle for the foul on A2 occurs between 1 and 2.
|
|
|||
Quote:
If this were a Blarge while prior to A1's release, would you count the basket?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
Not that I don't believe you, but can you give me the rules reference so I can look it up later? (I always need to read the actual citation for myself)
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR Last edited by Raymond; Thu Jun 26, 2014 at 09:47am. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Interesting play | David B | Baseball | 30 | Sun Mar 10, 2013 03:16pm |
Interesting Play | tzme415 | Softball | 5 | Fri May 05, 2006 04:00pm |
Another interesting play... | Skahtboi | Softball | 8 | Wed Oct 19, 2005 08:55am |
interesting play! | refTN | Basketball | 37 | Fri Aug 26, 2005 04:26pm |
Interesting Play | heyblue | Softball | 9 | Mon Oct 25, 2004 09:54pm |