![]() |
|
|||
Is That What This Is All About ???
Quote:
4.19.8 SITUATION C: A1 drives for a try and jumps and releases the ball. Contact occurs between A1 and B1 after the release and before airborne shooter A1 returns one foot to the floor. One official calls a blocking foul on B1 and the other official calls a charging foul on A1. The try is (a) successful, or (b) not successful. RULING: Even though airborne shooter A1 committed a charging foul, it is not a player-control foul because the two fouls result in a double personal foul. The double foul does not cause the ball to become dead on the try. In (a), the goal is scored; play is resumed at the point of interruption, which is a throw-in for Team B from anywhere along the end line. In (b), the point of interruption is a try in flight; therefore the alternating-possession procedure is used. (4-36)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Sun Mar 16, 2014 at 11:26am. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
BillyClyde 68 | Basketball | 1 | Tue Feb 23, 2010 03:57pm | |
RE: Follow-up e-mail, huh? | jdmara | Basketball | 8 | Thu Jan 28, 2010 04:34pm |
60 second officiating e-mail | fullor30 | Basketball | 8 | Fri Jan 01, 2010 10:18pm |
The check is in the mail | 26 Year Gap | Basketball | 2 | Wed Apr 25, 2007 07:39pm |
Cyber-Ref | General / Off-Topic | 5 | Wed Mar 31, 2004 11:00pm |