Nevadaref |
Mon Mar 03, 2014 05:57pm |
As an assignor I'm finding out two things:
1. Why did the crew pick 0.3 seconds to restore to the game clock? What's it observed or an estimate?
2. Do they know the 3 tenths rule and was the action deemed a catch or judged to be a tap?
If the crew screwed up either one of those, they are done for the remainder of the postseason.
The second aspect would then be to inform the schools involved and the state office to see if they wish to alter which team advances in the playoffs.
|