![]() |
And technically, she did travel before the shot. Did a "same step" move with the left foot.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
What's funnny is White's HC talking to her players like free throws are about to be shot, and the officials just running of court like nothing out of the ordinary happened.
As far as the question about a travel, A1 does travel before releasing the shot, but I see B1 making initial contact to A1's arm prior to the travel. |
God job boys! Love the no call! Let the player decide the game!
Sincerely: Jim Boeheim |
Quote:
Hokie...the question is WHAT was this judgement? Someone blew a whistle during regulation....most want to know what did they judge to have occurred. Also, I agree the officials should not comment after the game but someone should clear the air about what occurred. "What happened?" "Not telling you. Watch this 40 time." :cool: |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
High School Basketball Playoff Game Ends In Stupid, Ridiculous Way
Here's Deadspin's article. What is the one official doing with the raised open hand as they leave the court? |
Quote:
|
Here's the story picked up by the local news station. So apparently the judgement is the foul or whatever the call occurred after the buzzer so game over. Now that we have an answer I'm done...
Celina fights against UIL's decision in controversial ending | wfaa.com Dallas - Fort Worth |
Quote:
That still doesn't clear up anything. Last shot responsibility belonged to C since he was opposite the table, though they may have decided to let T take it since the action was in C's primary. C and L looked genuinely shocked by the whistle - as they should have been since it came before the LEDs on the backboard lit up. My guess is T wasn't waving off the shot because his partners didn't seem to know what was happening until more than a few seconds after the play was blown dead. At any rate, that's where the "judgment" part of UIL's statement comes in. Saying time expired wasn't great judgment but it was still judgment. |
Quote:
|
I know, I know...I can't let this go.
1. If the explanation was the crew determined time expired before any contact, why not just say that within 24 hours after the game? 2. This is more of a teaching point. If the officials who didn't make the call were aware the LEDs came on after the whistle blew, which appears to be the case, one or both needed to say, "Hang on. Let's talk about this before we leave the court." There's no rush, especially in that situation. If the crew eventually determines the game is over so be it but all three officials need to have a voice at that time before leaving the court. |
I apologize for starting a new thread. I did not previously see it or recognize it by this title. Thank You!
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:38pm. |