![]() |
Washington Stanford almost blarge vid request (Clip Added)
:42 left in first half. L rotated over, new T had a block, L was going to punch it the other way, but swallowed his whistle. I took some vid on my iPad but it's fairly horrendous.
Thanks, Pfan |
<iframe width="853" height="480" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/3PNjZJCFFxw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
|
Quote:
This may have been a close false double foul, as opposed to a typical blarge |
Quote:
|
The foul was on number 23, the defender trying for the block shot. The trail has that foul before the block/charge contact.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Agree....T's foul was on the primary D. L's foul would have been a charge with into the secondary D.
They called the first one. Good job by the T to come in strong knowing the combination of things that occurred and that he L was most likely only getting the secondary D. |
I really enjoy seeing a crew handle things in this manner. The potential for a mess was there, but they showed great control, and communication.
|
I don't think this would be a blarge, even if the Lead signalled. They are calling two different actions. A blarge is two officials calling the same action differently. If the Lead does signal charge all Trail has to do is say "first foul" and move on. We can't see what Trail signals but I doubt he signalled anything at all, probably just posted with no preliminary.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Plus, you can't penalize A1 for being pushed into B2 by B1. |
Quote:
2. I agree, though, don't punish the shooter for being pushed into an opponent by a different opponent. |
Quote:
Presuming the lead calls a charging foul like it appears he does, you would then have a foul on A1 for charging and thus by rule a false double. Now as a matter of practical application, I wouldn't imagine calling a foul on A1 for being pushed/bumped into a defender. That I agree. |
Quote:
For a (by-the-rule) FED example of the play in the video, see 4.19.9 |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:58pm. |