![]() |
|
|||
|
Not exactly a rule ... but apparently what happened is ball in V front court early in second half and jump ball was called, AP arrow indicated H team possession. Unfortunately, H team received the ball to begin the second half and the arrow was not switched. Officials come together and determine arrow is incorrect, ball stays with V team.
During this mess, the shot clock was reset and no one caught it. V team inbounded the ball with a fresh 30 and eventually got a score before she could get anyone's attention. She wanted the crew to wipe the points and completely reset the play. Coach was trying to tell U2 there was a case book play which supported her argument.
__________________
I don't suffer from insanity, I enjoy every minute of it. |
|
|||
|
I believe (maybe) that if the error were discovered at some point after the shot clock should have expired and before V scored, then the violation could have been enforced.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR Last edited by Raymond; Fri Dec 20, 2013 at 11:15pm. |
|
|||
|
That's my understanding.
|
|
|||
|
Without spoon feeding you the answer as to what should have been done, I am fairly certain we can all agree that this part is never an option.
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
at the end of my last post would have indicated I thought the H HC was out of her mind thinking that A) this was even an option; or B) that there is actually a case play to support her argument.
__________________
I don't suffer from insanity, I enjoy every minute of it. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|