The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 08, 2003, 10:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 197
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Well, you tell me if they missed them.

If a player is blocked OOB by an opponent, he may at the first opportunity come back inbounds and legally participate.

If a kick becomes dead in R's end zone, it is always a touchback.

Whatcha think?
My take on these 2 questions are that the answers are correct but they are in the usual Fed confusion

The first question is almost a direct quote from the rule book with the exception of using may instead of shall.
Answer True.

The second question about the kick is False because the rule refers to scrimmage kicks or free kicks that are not scoring attempts.
I guess the trick to that question is that a 'try' would not be a touchback under any circumstance, but it is still a scrimmage kick.
__________________
R.Vietti
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1