![]() |
Hello Again Yall
I'm struggling to come up with the right answer to this. I had this play tonight, and was wondering what I should do if my situation were just a bit different.
In the actual situation that happened: A1 drives to the hoop and jumps for a finger roll. After he lands from his jump, he plows through B1 who had been there since before A1 jumped. The shot missed, and I called a foul on A1. Let's say though, the shot had gone in. Again, the contact happened after the act of shooting was finished. Would the basket count, and then the foul charged to A1? |
Where is the ball when he lands and plows the defender...if ball went through hoop and then plows it is a dead ball foul. If ball is still in the air not through the hoop you have a different foul. ..
|
Quote:
In order to call this foul if the contact is after the ball went through the basket, it must be either intentional or flagrant. Either way, the basket would count as there is neither TC nor PC when the foul occurs. |
Quote:
99% of the time, though, it would not rise to the level of I or F as described so it would be ignored (in the rules sense; although you might still want to address what's going on) |
OK let me clarify what I'm asking here.
Sequence of events: Shot Shooter lands Contact with B1 Ball goes in Basket counts? |
Quote:
|
Once the try is over, of course.
So it would be the same as if there's a foul underneath while a three point shot is in the air, right? I guess I just threw myself off with the whole shooter thing... |
Quote:
We can overthink things. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
With My Own Eyes ...
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:42pm. |