The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 05, 2003, 09:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Re: Can someone summarize what this all means????

Quote:
Originally posted by PGCougar
Help out a confused coach please...

A establishes LGP inbounds. While defending B on a drive, A slides back and maintains LGP BUT foot touches the line.

Q1: B collides into A after A's foot touches the line - Block on A? Charge on B? Violation for B being OOB? Why????

Q2: B collides into A about the same time or before A's foot touches the line - Block on A? Charge on B? Why????
Quite honestly, we don't know. Until the rule books are shipped and the 2003 interpretations are posted on the NFHS website, anything written here is just speculation.

But I will say that this change in the rule probably won't have a lot of effect on the game, or possibly even the way this is called.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1